The eleven-member Board of Commissioners is responsible for continuing the mission of the organization as well as enhancing and expanding opportunities to all residents. The Board acts as a decision making body in regards to policies, plans, and the agency’s budget to advance the mission, vision, and work of the PHA.


The Board of Commissioners is comprised of three (3) residents from the PHA who are appointed by the Mayor from a list of nominees chosen by residents in open elections. The Mayor also directly appoints six (6) additional members. All appointees serve five-year staggered terms.

Two (2) Board members are elected by the Providence City Council from among its members. These members serve four-year terms.

Commissioners Vivian Medina and Rochelle Lee are sworn in by former Providence Mayor Jorge Elorza.

Board of Commissioners

Thomas Ryan

Vice Chair

Jessica Cigna

Siri Colom

Larry D'alfonso


Councilman Justin Roias

Lonzie Doggett

Councilwoman Mary Kay Harris

Nicole Clement

Vivian Medina

Resident Advisory Board

In addition to our Board of Commissioners, the PHA Resident Advisory Board (RAB) serve in a leadership capacity. Members are resident volunteers elected by their respective developments who provide feedback and a touch point for our staff and partners regarding life at the PHA.